Dare and Deep ReNEW Moon (11/18)

MKH.maidenfrog.edit.jpeg
 

NEW MOON at 26 SCORPIO 19
6:42am EST, 3:42am PST, 11:42am GMT, 10:42pm AEDT

PERSEPHONE
Wind-blown, rooted in stone,
I slip in and out of death.
The lure of the unknown,
Like a candle in a cave,
Sparks the quest to the chamber of fire.
I hold to the growing light.
 —By Kelley Hunter (as is the artwork above)

This Scorpio New Moon, perhaps the deepest and darkest dark Moon of the year, lures us into our inner depths. In the northern hemisphere, we truly are in the darker season, more dark than daylight. I wonder with the growing spring light, how this dark and deep sign is experienced in the southern hemisphere. [I'd love to hear from some folks down under.]

With Venus and Jupiter are still close together in Scorpio, barely visible in the predawn sky. The love-wisdom pairing of these two brightest planetary lights invites us even deeper, even as we lose sight of Venus. Read More ESSENTIALS. (Please do: it's amazing...and perfectly insightful.)