Lion Heart Solar Eclipse • New Moon 8/11/18

Chagall.Daphnis&Chloe.jpeg

LION HEART SOLAR ECLIPSE

New Moon Partial Solar Eclipse @ 18 LEO 42
August 11, 2018, 5:58am EDT, 2:58pm PDT, 12:58pm BST, 7:58pm AEST
Image: Backdrop design for Daphnis and Chloe, by Marc Chagall, 1958. 

Yet another eclipse doorway invites us to shine brighter. After the total eclipse two weeks ago, we are nudged to continue progress with yet another Lion's Roar, maybe a bit quieter and less dramatic this time under partial shadow. Still, it depends on how this one catches you and turns you inside out, as eclipses will do! 

Mercury retrograde (until August 19) accompanies this fiery, expressive New Moon, suggesting some second thoughts on what we are expressing and how we are doing so. 

This is a good time to think back over what has been going on in your life, to see it with fresh perspective and clearer eyes. Get new glasses if you need them! Think twice before you speak, and find ways to speak from your heart, loving and strong. Feel your heart beat and make more space for your higher heart to shine out across your sternum and into your throat area, aligning heart and throat chakras. Many hearts are hurting and constrained, inhibited and fearful. Breathe in, and contribute to opening the Heart Space during this eclipse. This will reverberate through the collective fields.

This retrograde Mercury is an added caution to the Mars retrograde in progress for another couple of weeks. This regressive movement has been activating reactive rebellion or passive aggression in some quarters, restraint and questioning in others.  What are you doing and how are you doing it? Mars is surely catching our attention with its large, bright red radiance in the night sky. As a sign of higher mind, Aquarius is having an extended activation from Mars while it comes so close in, ramping up social unrest and uncovering hidden information.

Black Moon Lilith has now entered Aquarius (Read More...)