Finding Your Feet • New Moon in Virgo

0_w600_h852_s1.jpg

New Moon at 17 Virgo 00
September 9, 2018, 2:01pm EDT, 11:01am PDT, 7:01pm BST,
September 10, 4:01am AEST
Image
: Star Goddess batik card by favorite Vermont artist, Sarah Munro.

This Virgo New Moon, accompanied by skillful Mercury can be an immensely productive time to improve your situation and help others to do the same.

Gaia energy predominates. All the earth signs are represented—Sun, Moon and Mercury in Virgo, appreciate the support of Uranus in Taurus and Saturn, just turned forward in Capricorn. Both Saturn and Mercury are in signs they rule. We can regain some sense of steadiness and be very productive, even if we can't exactly "settle in."

 After a cosmically complicated few months, with three eclipses and numerous planets moving backwards and forwards, we have weathered all kinds of stormy cosmic weather. The season is changing, yet remains somewhat stormy. We are asked to question what is going on in the world, but even more importantly, inside ourselves. Emotions run high.

The key is to feel creatively excited while keeping feet in measured forward movement on the ground. Considering that Neptune is in Pisces, sign of the feet, and that this New Moon opposes Neptune, that may be more of a job than we bargain for. Dancing can be a more fluid option, as Earth quakes and shakes, volcanos rumble, and tectonic plates shift.

Neptune is the sign of Dreaming. Consider this relevant question:

Are we dreaming the Earth or is the Earth dreaming us?  

This is a mutual, shared, interactive consciousness shift. As a member of our solar system family, Earth is evolving along with all of the planets. All of the planets are exhibiting changes under the waterfalls of cosmic glitter washing in from space. Have you seen the photos of the aurora on Saturn's north pole? Look here and . Read More...